12212223State is not null4 American Motorcyclist Association > Rights > State Laws Database

Wyoming State Laws


Accept Motorcycle Endorsement From Other States
Daytime Use of Headlight
Daytime use of headlight required per state law; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-115 (p)
Modulating headlight permitted per Code of Federal Regulations, Title 49, 571.108
Eye Protection
Not Required
Handlebar Height
Handgrips below shoulder height; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-115 (n)
Helmet Speakers
No Restrictions
Lane Splitting
Not authorized; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-115 (f)
Maximum Sound Level
No acoustical critera.
Mirror Left(L) Right(R)
One required by law; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-954 (a)
Motorcycles operating two abreast in same lane
Yes; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-115 (e)
No acoustical criteria.
Passenger Age Restriction
Passenger Footrest
Required if carrying a passenger; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-115 (m)
Passenger Seat
Required if carrying a passenger; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-115 (a)
Periodic Safety Inspection
Not Required
Radar Detector
No Restriction
Rider Education
Available for all eligible applicants; Wyoming Statutes, 31-5-15
Rider-Education Waiver
Skill & Knowledge Test
Safety Helmet
Required by law under age 18; Wyoming Statutes, Title 31, Section 35-5-115 (o)
State Insurance Requirements
Compulsory Liability (Minimum Limits)(25/50/20)
Turn Signals
Not required

Off Road

Eye Protection
Not Required
Not Required
Maximum Sound Level
No Limit
Minimum Operator Age
No Restriction
Required by law
Operator License
Not Required
Required for OHV's. Both residents and non-residents.
Rider Education Certification
Not Required
Safety Helmet
Not Required
Spark Arrestor
Required by law
Not Required
Trails Program
Yes, Available
Vehicle Title
Not Required


Select a state

Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Deleware Maryland District of Columbia Washington Oregon California Nevada Arizona Utah Idaho Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Mississippi Tennessee Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Michigan Indiana Kentucky Ohio Maine Virginia West Virginia Pennsylvania New York Alaska Hawaii