AMA Bessie Stringfield Award


Created in 2000, the AMA Bessie Stringfield Award is named in memory of AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame member Bessie Stringfield. It is presented annually to an individual who has been instrumental in bringing emerging markets into the world of motorcycling. 

2017: Michelle Kumbier
Jeanne Clendenon
2015: Delvene Manning
2014: Scot Harden
2013: Mark-Hans Richer
2012: Gabrielle Giffords
2003: Margaret Wilson
2002: Rita Coombs
2000: Patti Carpenter