Official Results from the 2017 Daytona 200

AMA News Author (no byline)

Danny Eslick took his third Daytona 200 win on Saturday, March 18, after making a last lap pass in turn four of the famous Daytona International Speedway. This makes Eslick the sixth rider to win the race three times.

Cory West finished second and 2016 Dayton 200 winner Michael Barnes finished third.

Immediately after the race, West was disqualified on a technical issue with his bike. Barnes was moved to second place, And Kyle Wyman was awarded third place.

However, West appealed the DQ. And on March 18, an appeals board of the American Sportbike Racing Association overturned the disqualification.

Click below to download the official results.


Documents to download