Krezman, Leutz named class champions at 2019 AMA Youth Speedway National Championship

Up-and-coming speedway riders compete for AMA No. 1 plates

The American Motorcyclist Association congratulates Cameron Krezman and Levi Leutz for winning the 250cc Class and 150cc Class titles,...

American Motorcyclist Association thanks those who contributed to the success of 2019 Honda AMA Vintage Motorcycle Days, presented by Avon Tyres

Three-day event drew thousands of vintage motorcycle enthusiasts

Tens of thousands of motorcycle enthusiasts spent July 5-7 reveling in the vintage motorcycling experience at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, where...

Mid-season sale is on for MotoAmerica Live+ on-demand streaming service

Now easier, more affordable to follow AMA Superbike Championship competition

MotoAmerica, the home of the AMA Superbike Series, has announced a mid-season sale on subscriptions to its MotoAmerica Live+ on-demand video...

2019 AMA Off-Road Vintage Grand Champions named at 2019 Honda AMA Vintage Motorcycle Days presented by Avon Tyres

Spoonogle, Markley are first-time winners

The American Motorcyclist Association named Christopher Spoonogle and Sam Markley as the 2019 AMA Off-Road Vintage Grand Champions on Sunday...

EPA issues proposed 2020 renewable fuel mandate

Conventional biofuels remain at 2019 levels

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency issued its 2020 proposal for renewable fuel volume obligations on July 5, recommending that the amount of...


AMA Press Releases

American Motorcyclist Association announces World, Junior, Women’s Trophy teams to represent the United States in the 2019 FIM International Six Days Enduro

94th edition of off-road competition event takes place Nov. 11-16 in Portimao, Portugal

AMA Press Release

PICKERINGTON, Ohio — The American Motorcyclist Association announces the 10 Trophy team riders who have been selected to represent the United States at the 2019 FIM International Six Days Enduro in Portimao, Portugal, Nov. 11-16.

The riders will compete as the U.S. World Trophy, Junior World Trophy and Women's World Trophy teams. The 21 riders who will form the U.S. Club teams were announced by the AMA on June 7. (

The U.S. ISDE Trophy teams aim to bring home the United States' second title in four years when the 94th running of the FIM International Six Days Enduro takes place in November. Photo by Mark Kariya

"The U.S. Trophy teams include veteran riders who have the skills and stamina to put the United States back on top in 2019," AMA Director of Racing Kevin Crowther said. "This is the first time the event is being held at the Autodromo Internacional do Algarve in Portugal, and I am confident the riders' wealth of experience competing on a variety of terrain will help them get up to speed quickly."

The U.S. World Trophy Team last won the ISDE in 2016.

The 2019 U.S. World Trophy Team includes: Ryan Sipes of Ekron, Ky., KTM 250 XC-F; Kailub Russell of Boonville, N.C., KTM 350 XC-F; Taylor Robert of Scottsdale, Ariz., KTM 450 XC-F; and Steward Baylor of Hodges, S.C., KTM 500 EXC-F.

Sipes was the 2015 ISDE overall winner. Robert was the 2016 ISDE overall winner. Russell is a six-time Grand National Cross Country Series champion. And Baylor is the 2018 Kenda AMA National Enduro Series NE Pro1 Class Champion who has competed at the ISDE five times. He replaced Russell on the 2018 squad when Russell was unable to participate due to an injury.

The 2019 U.S. Junior World Trophy Team, made up of riders age 23 and younger includes: Josh Toth, of Winsted, Conn., KTM 250 XC-F; Grant Baylor, of Belton, S.C., KTM 450 XC-F; and Ben Kelley, of Harwinton, Conn., KTM 450 XC-F.

All three riders where members of the 2018 U.S. Junior World Trophy Team. Toth finished fifth in the E1 Class and Baylor and Kelly finished eighth and 11th in E2 in 2018.

The 2019 U.S. Women's World Trophy Team includes: Jordan Jarvis of Clayton, N.C., Yamaha YZ250FX; Brandy Richards, of Lake Havasu City, Ariz., KTM 250 XC-F; and Becca Sheets, of Circleville, Ohio, KTM 250 XC-F.

Richards and Sheets were on the 2018 team, which finished second to six-time winner Australia. Jarvis is a motocross specialist who won the 2018 AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship Women's 12+ Class Championship.

KTM USA's Off-Road Manager Antti Kallonen has managed the U.S. World Trophy and Junior World Trophy teams since 2012, as well as the Women's World Trophy team since 2017.

"I'm very satisfied with this year's rider roster," Kallonen said. "These riders are the most talented off-road racers in the country, and I'm hoping the small changes we've made will us bring the ISDE title back to the United States. World Trophy Team riders Ryan, Kailub, Taylor and Steward are past team members, and the Junior World Trophy Team remains unchanged from last year.

"Josh, Ben and Grant are proven contenders in their respective classes. If all three can stay healthy at this year's event, I expect them to be contending for the Junior World Trophy title," Kallonen said.

"For the Women's World Trophy team, Brandy and Becca return to the team alongside Jordan Jarvis, who is one of the fastest female motocrossers in America. Jordan will have a lot to learn about off-road competition, but I'm sure she'll make a big contribution to help us better the team's second-place result from 2018," Kallonen said.

Riders at the ISDE compete in one of three displacement classes. The E1 class features 100cc to 125cc two-stroke and 175cc to 250cc four-stroke motorcycles. The E2 class features 175cc to 250cc two-stroke and 290cc to 450cc four-stroke motorcycles. The E3 class features 290cc to 500cc two-stroke and 475cc to 650cc four-stroke motorcycles.

Supporting the ISDE effort is ISDE team physician, Dr. James McGee.

Fans can show their support by buying ISDE U.S. team apparel at

Industry Press Releases

Powersports trade and safety associations announce CEO succession plan

MIC, MSF chief Tim Buche to move to consultant role

The boards of the Motorcycle Industry Council (MIC), Specialty Vehicle Institute of America (SVIA), Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF), and...

Monster Energy AMA Supercross 2020 race schedule announced

Utah, the State of Sport set to host the World Finale in Salt Lake City

The 17-round schedule for the 2020 season of Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, will return to some of the sport's most...

New forest supervisor announced at Wayne National Forest

Carrie Gilbert assumes duties in September

On Friday, June 28, Acting Regional Forester Bob Lueckel announced the selection of Carrie Gilbert as the Wayne National Forest’s new Forest...

Husqvarna Motorcycles’ MY20 FS 450 available now

Formidable performance from the most advanced 450cc supermoto

Progressive International Motorcycle Shows announces 2019-20 tour dates

Eight cities planned for show's 39th season

The Progressive International Motorcycle Shows (IMS), the industry leader for connecting powersports’ top brands with enthusiasts and...