February 5th, 2014 —
The AMA Office will be closed today due to inclement weather and treacherous road conditions in Central Ohio.
Skip Navigation LinksNews / Racing News
  • Roczen stays undefeated at Anaheim in 2015 with second win of Monster Energy Supercross season

    January 19, 2015

    In front of 40,718 Southern California fans, Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, made its second of three visits to Angel Stadium on Saturday night on its path to determine #WhosNext. Following a strong start in the 450SX Class Main Event, RCH Soaring Eagle/Jimmy John's Factory Suzuki's Ken Roczen added to his points lead by racing to his second win of the season. In the Western Regional 250SX Class, Yamalube/Star Racing Yamaha's Cooper Webb used a last-lap pass to make it back-to-back wins, taking control of the points lead by doing so.

  • AMA Championship Banquet honors top motorcycle and ATV racers from all disciplines

    January 18, 2015

    The country's top racers from American Motorcyclist Association-sanctioned motorcycle and all-terrain vehicle competition were honored at the AMA Championship Banquet on Saturday, Jan. 17, at the Aladdin Event & Conference Center in Columbus, Ohio.

  • Arenacross: Jacob Hayes emerges victorious after wild opening night in Grand Rapids

    January 17, 2015

    The second round of the 2015 AMSOIL Arenacross, featuring Ricky Carmichael's Road to Supercross, began on Friday with the first of two nights of thrilling competition from Grand Rapids' Van Andel Arena. After a pair of action-packed Main Events, Team Babbitt's Monster Energy Kawasaki's Jacob Hayes earned his first overall win of the season in the Arenacross Class. In the Arenacross Lites Class, Monster Energy Kawasaki Team Green rider and Road to Supercross competitor Darian Sanayei raced to his second consecutive victory to remain undefeated this season.

  • This week in Monster Energy Supercross: Roczen and Tomac ascend to the top in return to Anaheim

    January 16, 2015

    After two races in the 17-race Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, the 450SX Class has seen two different winners emerge to stake their claim for #WhosNext. RCH Soaring Eagle/Jimmy John's Factory Suzuki's Ken Roczen and GEICO Honda's Eli Tomac have risen to the forefront of the championship, with Roczen maintaining control of the red number plate as the world's best riders make their return to Anaheim, California, on Saturday night for the second of three visits to Angel Stadium. In the Western Regional 250SX Class Championship, Yamalube/Star Racing Yamaha rider Cooper Webb's first career win helped him close in on current points leader Jessy Nelson and his Troy Lee Designs/Lucas Oil/Red Bull KTM.

  • Dunlop set to be tire supplier for MotoAmerica

    January 16, 2015

    MotoAmerica has announced that Dunlop will continue as the exclusive tire supplier of the MotoAmerica AMA/FIM North American Road Racing Series, with 2015 set to mark the tire company's seventh successive year as the spec-tire of the AMA Superbike Series and its support classes.

  • Competition Bulletin 2015-2: final 2015 national classes and supplemental rules

    January 16, 2015

    The 2015 Rocky Mountain ATV*MC AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship National Classes and Supplemental Rules are now final. As a result of the information submitted during the Public Comment Period, several revisions and changes were made.

  • Du Quoin Mile and Indy Mile added to 2015 AMA Pro Flat Track schedule

    January 14, 2015

    AMA Pro Racing is pleased to announce the addition of two historic Grand National Championship events to the 2015 AMA Pro Flat Track schedule.

  • Mike Lafferty to assist NEPG in 2015

    January 14, 2015

    At the end of the 2014 season, eight-time national enduro champ Mike Lafferty retired from racing and began his job with KTM’s Ride Orange program. The New Jersey native will also be working with the National Enduro Promotions Group at the national enduro rounds, working with the clubs to ensure the courses are up to NEPG quality.

  • Entry tiers set for MotoAmerica series

    January 12, 2015

    MotoAmerica, the new home of the AMA Superbike Series, has announced that it will have three rider-entry options for Superbike, Superstock 1000 and Supersport in its debut season with riders/teams having the choice of Premier Entry, Season Entry and Single Event Entry.

  • AMA Speedway: Hagon Shocks Winter Classic

    January 12, 2015

    The 2015 American Speedway year got off to an explosive start with a memorable night of racing at Hagon Shocks Winter Classic, held at Perris Raceway on Saturday, Jan. 10.

  1. Prev page
  2. 5
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. 11
  9. 12
  10. 13
  11. 14
  12. Next page