February 5th, 2014 —
The AMA Office will be closed today due to inclement weather and treacherous road conditions in Central Ohio.
Skip Navigation LinksNews / Racing News
  • Kailub Russell extends points lead and win streak to four-in-a-row at VP Racing Fuels Big Buck GNCC

    April 13, 2015

    Factory FMF/KTM's Kailub Russell extended his win-streak to four-in-a-row on Sunday at round four of the 2015 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series presented by Maxxis, an AMA National Championship, in Union, South Carolina. After more than three-hours of intense racing at the VP Racing Fuels Big Buck GNCC, Russell came away with his 26th career win, where he now sits tied with Ed Lojak for third place on the All-Time Bike Wins list in GNCC Racing.

  • Cameron Beaubier takes race two Superbike win at COTA

    April 13, 2015

    Cameron Beaubier turned the tables on his Monster Energy/Graves Yamaha teammate Josh Hayes today at the Circuit of The Americas, the 22-year-old Californian beating Hayes by .445 of a second in a thrilling race two of the MotoAmerica Superbike Championship of Texas, the opening round of the 2015 MotoAmerica AMA/FIM North American Superbike Championship.

  • Josh Hayes wins MotoAmerica Superbike opener

    April 12, 2015

    Josh Hayes turned 40 last week, but apparently age hasn't slowed him down. Riding in a Texas rainstorm, the Monster Energy/Graves Yamaha rider showed he's still the master of the class as he sloshed his way to a calculated victory over teammate Cameron Beaubier at the Circuit of The Americas.

  • KTM and Ryan Dungey sign two-year contract

    April 12, 2015

    KTM Motorsports is excited to announce that it has extended its contract with Red Bull KTM Factory rider, and the newly crowned 2015 450 Supercross Champion, Ryan Dungey through 2017.

  • American Motorcyclist Association congratulates Ryan Dungey and Cooper Webb on AMA Supercross No. 1 plates

    April 12, 2015

    The American Motorcyclist Association congratulates the two riders who locked up AMA Supercross championships in Houston on Saturday, April 11: Ryan Dungey, who won the 2015 AMA 450SX Championship, and Cooper Webb, who secured the 250SX West title.

  • CBS Sports Network announces MotoAmerica airings

    April 09, 2015

    CBS Sports Network has announced the dates and times of the first three MotoAmerica shows - the season preview, the opening round of the series at Circuit of The Americas, and round two at Road Atlanta.

  • National Enduro Series seeking donations for Expert-AA class year-end payout

    April 09, 2015

    In 2014, the Expert-AA class was created to give talented young riders a stepping stone to achieve their goal of becoming pro riders. We believe that this goal has been accomplished, as the winner of the 2014 Expert-AA class Craig Delong has moved to the pro class for 2015 and has been doing quite well.

  • Points leader Kyle Regal and Race to the Championship field surge into Spokane to kick off the final four rounds

    April 07, 2015

    The Race to the Championship will reach its halfway point this weekend, signifying a pivotal point in the season-ending battle to crown an AMSOIL Arenacross, featuring Ricky Carmichael's Road to Supercross, champion. This Saturday night, April 11, the schedule will begin a four-round west region tour that begins in Spokane, Washington, and will conclude in Las Vegas.

  • Checking in with Road to Supercross graduate: GEICO Honda's Jordon Smith

    April 03, 2015

    Since its inception, the Ricky Carmichael Road to Supercross has been an avenue for the most promising young riders in the world to hone their talents in a highly competitive, professional environment on extremely technical racetracks. Many of the future stars of the sport have achieved success during their time in AMSOIL Arenacross, but few have taken the path of recent Road to Supercross graduate Jordon Smith, who rides for the powerhouse GEICO Honda squad.

  • Cody Webb to ride Honda/Montesa in 2015 U.S. MotoTrial Series

    April 03, 2015

    Cody Webb, the winner of the 2010 AMA-NATC MotoTrial Championship, second place in the FIM World Super Enduro Championship and the current 2014 AMA Enduro Cross Champion will compete aboard a factory prepared Montesa Honda COTA 4RT for the 2015 US MotoTrial Series.

  1. Prev page
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. Next page