February 5th, 2014 —
The AMA Office will be closed today due to inclement weather and treacherous road conditions in Central Ohio.
Skip Navigation LinksNews / Racing News
  • North American Trials Council founding father, Bill Mathewson, passes

    April 30, 2015

    It is with deep sadness that we inform the trials motorcycling community of the passing of Bill Mathewson. After an extended illness, Bill passed away on April 28, with his loving wife, Ronnie, by his side. Bill was a pioneer in trials in the U. S. and especially in New England.

  • AMA announces U.S. World Trophy Team for 2015 International Six Days Enduro

    April 28, 2015

    The American Motorcyclist Association has announced the U.S. World Trophy Team and U.S. Junior Trophy Team for the 90th International Six Days Enduro in Kosice, Slovakia, Sept. 7-12.

  • Jacob Hayes dominates in Tacoma to earn first overall win in AMSOIL Arenacross Race to the Championship

    April 20, 2015

    AMSOIL Arenacross, featuring Ricky Carmichael's Road to Supercross, hosted the second of back-to-back visits to the Pacific Northwest on Saturday inside the Tacoma Dome. The fourth round of the playoff-inspired Race to the Championship featured a dominant outing by Team Babbitt's Monster Energy/AMSOIL Kawasaki's Jacob Hayes, who claimed his fourth overall win of the 2015 season and his first of the Race to the Championship with a 1-1 sweep of the Arenacross Class Main Events.

  • VETMotorsports founder receives 2015 AMA Hazel Kolb Brighter Image Award

    April 20, 2015

    Former American Motorcyclist Association racer and VETMotorsports founder Peter Cline received the 2015 AMA Hazel Kolb Brighter Image Award at the AMA MotoAmerica event at Road Atlanta on Saturday, April 18.

  • AMA Dirt Track Grand Championship to take place July 6-10 in Illinois

    April 17, 2015

    The 2015 AMA Dirt Track Grand Championship will take place July 6-10 at the Du Quoin State Fairgrounds in Du Quoin, Ill.

  • Industry Racing to open 2015 Speedway Motorcycle Racing season with Connor Penhall Memorial Cup

    April 17, 2015

    Industry Racing will open the 2015 Speedway Motorcycle Racing Season with the “Connor Penhall Memorial Cup” on Wednesday, May 27 at 7:30 p.m. Connor Concrete Cutting & Coring and Industry Racing have teamed up and added an additional $2,000 to the race purse.

  • Kailub Russell extends points lead and win streak to four-in-a-row at VP Racing Fuels Big Buck GNCC

    April 13, 2015

    Factory FMF/KTM's Kailub Russell extended his win-streak to four-in-a-row on Sunday at round four of the 2015 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series presented by Maxxis, an AMA National Championship, in Union, South Carolina. After more than three-hours of intense racing at the VP Racing Fuels Big Buck GNCC, Russell came away with his 26th career win, where he now sits tied with Ed Lojak for third place on the All-Time Bike Wins list in GNCC Racing.

  • Cameron Beaubier takes race two Superbike win at COTA

    April 13, 2015

    Cameron Beaubier turned the tables on his Monster Energy/Graves Yamaha teammate Josh Hayes today at the Circuit of The Americas, the 22-year-old Californian beating Hayes by .445 of a second in a thrilling race two of the MotoAmerica Superbike Championship of Texas, the opening round of the 2015 MotoAmerica AMA/FIM North American Superbike Championship.

  • Josh Hayes wins MotoAmerica Superbike opener

    April 12, 2015

    Josh Hayes turned 40 last week, but apparently age hasn't slowed him down. Riding in a Texas rainstorm, the Monster Energy/Graves Yamaha rider showed he's still the master of the class as he sloshed his way to a calculated victory over teammate Cameron Beaubier at the Circuit of The Americas.

  • KTM and Ryan Dungey sign two-year contract

    April 12, 2015

    KTM Motorsports is excited to announce that it has extended its contract with Red Bull KTM Factory rider, and the newly crowned 2015 450 Supercross Champion, Ryan Dungey through 2017.

  1. Prev page
  2. 9
  3. 10
  4. 11
  5. 12
  6. 13
  7. 14
  8. 15
  9. 16
  10. 17
  11. 18
  12. Next page