Skip Navigation LinksNews
All news

Three ATV rounds, three different winners in AMA National Hare and Hound Series

April 22, 2013

The AMA FMF/GPR Hare & Hound National Championship Series is well under way, and the ATV A class has seen three different winners in as many ATV rounds.

The action kicked off in Johnson Valley, Calif., hosted by the Desert Motorcycle Club on Jan. 27. Josh Caster rode his Honda to a first-place finish in the ATV A class followed by Colt Brinkerhoff in second and Andris Lagzdins in third, also aboard Hondas.

The series then went to Ridgecrest, Calif., with the Four Aces Motorcycle Club hosting the second round on Feb. 10. There, Brinkeroff took the top spot in the ATV A class, followed by Langzdins and then Honda-mounted Scott David Schmidt. Jace Penney finished fourth aboard a Honda while Bill Markel rounded out the top five on his Yamaha.

The third round of the series was held in Murphy, Idaho, on March 24 but no ATVs ran in that round.

In the fourth round, hosted by hosted by the SoCal Motorcycle Club in Johnson Valley, Calif., on April 22, Lagzdins rode his Honda TRX450R to a first-place finish, followed by Schmidt and then Markel.

The win put Lagzdins in the overall lead for the ATV A class championship, followed by Schmidt and Brinkerhoff, with six rounds left in the series.

Facebook Twitter DZone It! Digg It! StumbleUpon Technorati NewsVine Reddit Blinklist Add diigo bookmark