Friend of the AMA Award

Established in 2012, this award is presented to one or more in the motorcycling community, including clubs, companies, sponsors or partners, who have strongly supported the AMA mission and its programs.

  • 2019: Tom and Karen Umphress, Liza Miller, AMA Motorcycle Hall of Famer Scot Harden and MotoVentures
  • 2018: Don Amador, Kurt Caselli Foundation, Bryan Much, the Pennsylvania Trail Riders Association and Robert "Robbie" Robinson
  • 2017: Perry King, Kool, Calif.; Louisville Vintage Motorworks, Louisville, Ky.; Nitro Circus, San Clemente, Calif.; Kelly Inman, Huntington Beach, Calif.; David O. DeWitt, Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • 2016: Brad Baumert; Oakland Motorcycle Club; and The Yamaha Outdoor Access Initiative, Guaranteeing Responsible Access to our Nation's Trails (GRANT)
  • 2015: Ken Wahlster
  • 2014: Roy Garrett
  • 2013: Port Stockton
  • 2012: Robert Althoff