February 5th, 2014 —
The AMA Office will be closed today due to inclement weather and treacherous road conditions in Central Ohio.

ISDE: The Team

There are three premier teams that represent the U.S. at the ISDE. The World Trophy Team features six riders who compete in all three displacement classes that contest the ISDE: the E1 class, which features 100cc to 125cc two-stroke and 175cc to 250cc four-stroke motorcycles; the E2 class, which features 175cc to 250cc two-stroke and 290cc to 450cc four-stroke motorcycles; and the E3 class, which features 290cc to 500cc two-stroke and 475cc to 650cc four-stroke motorcycles.

The Junior Trophy Team fields four riders younger than 23 years old, competing in a minimum of two classes, and the Women's Trophy Team fields three riders. Also part of the U.S. team are members on various club teams made up of riders from all over the country.

Traveling and competing in the ISDE is an expensive undertaking, and many riders have to race on their own dime. In some cases, riders have provided contact information so you can learn more about helping back their program. For those riders, hyperlinks are provided below.

World Trophy Team

Michael Brown, Thaddeus Duvall, Charlie Mullins, Zach Osborne, Taylor Robert and Kailub Russell

Junior Trophy Team

Grant Baylor, Steward Baylor Jr, Trevor Bollinger, Justin Jones

Women's Trophy Team

Sarah Baldwin, Rachel Gutish, Mandi Mastin

Senior Club Team (Team Elizabeth Scott)

Jeff Fredette, Paul Krause, Brian T. Storrie

Club Teams

  • Wellard Team (Chris Bach, Andrew Delong, Gary Sutherlin)
  • GoFasters.com (Travis Coy, Alex Dorsey, Joshua Knight)
  • Missouri Mudders (AJ Lehr, Kyle McDonal, Cody Schafer)
  • Tony Agonis (Benjamin Kelley, John Kelley, Michael Pillar)
  • Beta USA (Nicholas Burson, Cory Buttrick, Justin Sode)

ISDE Team Sponsors:

Arai MotionPro