Endurocross is one of the wildest sports on two wheels. It takes the race format of motocross and combines it with the challenging obstacles of an enduro, all packed into the tight confines of a fan-friendly stadium setting. Riders have to race over rock beds, through water crossings, over tractor tires and across telephone poles.

The sport is as fan-friendly as it is challenging for the riders. One of the most unpredictable motorsports in history, Endurocross always delivers ample entertainment.

There are two AMA-sanctioned national championships for Endurocross: The AMA Endurocross National Championship Series and the AMA Endurocross Grand Championship. Endurocross is promoted and operated by Enthusiast Network's GrindMedia. For more information, see www.endurocross.com.

AMA Endurocross National Championship Series

The AMA Endurocross National Championship Series includes events all over the country. It features professional racers, from the United States and overseas, who compete for AMA National No. 1 plates.

At each round, riders must compete in qualifying racers to transfer to the main event. The main event features the best riders of the event racing for championship points. The overall title is awarded to the rider who has the most points at the end of the season.

Past AMA Endurocross national champions have been David Knight, Taddy Blazusiak and Cody Webb.

AMA Endurocross Grand Championship

Amateur racers can earn AMA National No. 1 plates in three Endurocross support classes by winning that class at the AMA Endurocross Grand Championship finale. To compete in the finale, riders must advance through an AMA Endurocross Regional, with the winners at each regional event being crowned AMA Endurocross regional champions.

The three nationally recognized support classes are TrialCross, Amateur Open and Vet (Plus 35).

AMA Endurocross Rules

AMA-sanctioned events run according to the rules developed and written by AMA Congress, the rules-making body of the AMA composed of AMA organizers.

The AMA Amateur Competition Rulebook is for the exclusive use of AMA-chartered clubs and promoters running AMA-sanctioned events.

The rulebook applies to all AMA-sanctioned competition. Supplemental regulations are additions to the rulebook based on the needs of a specific series. All supplemental regulations are approved by the AMA.

AMA Amateur Competition Rulebook

Supplemental Regulations